Poem – ‘My Nan’

Back when I was only in primary school (in year 6 to be precise (ish)), we were given the task of writing a poem. I wrote my poem about my Nan, Sandra Kelsey. It’s not brilliant, but it means a lot to my Nan, so I’m proud of it! So here’s some of my earliest work for all to see!


My Nan

My Nan is the best,
She’s really nice,
She gives me money,
And lots of spice*,
She likes a good laugh,
And sometimes a joke,
Or watching telly,
While having a smoke,
So I’d like to remember her,
When she’s not here,
As a kid loving Nan,
That fills you with cheer!

*Barnsley slang for sweets

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

